Books I read: 2015

It is that time of the year again when I look back at all the books I read share them with you 🙂

It has been a good year in terms of reading cos in June I got a Kindle and as much as I love the feel of reading a ‘real’ book, having a Kindle with me at all times as I travel around and being able to read with the lights out has led me to reading way more than I otherwise manage to.

I ended up reading a lot of John Green this year too, I just love the way the guy writes. At the same time I have also managed to read quite a few new writers. Cheryl Strayed was a pleasant discovery this year. Some favorite authors still continue to dazzle me including The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides and Bill Bryson’s works. Hausfrau and The Husband’s Secret deserve a special mention because they managed to keep me hooked in spite of my prior assumption that they come from a genre I would not enjoy. I read a lot of popular fiction too this year more than I usually too with the Girl on the Train and Before I go to sleep, both very enjoyable books.

So here is the big list:

  1. The Pact

2. The Spaces Between Us

3. Wild

4.  The Husband’s Secret

5. An Abundance of Katherines

6. Invisible Monsters Remix

7. Tiny Beautiful Things

8.  Norwegian Wood

9. Will Grayson, Will Grayson

10. Still Writing

11. Is everyone hanging out without me?

12. Yes Please

13. Go the Fuck to Sleep

14. Who moved my Cheese?

15.  The Girl with a one track mind

16. The Bitch in The House

 

17.  The Psychopath Test

 

18. Quiet

19. Disgrace

 

20. And the Mountains Echoed

21. Everything I never told you

22. Before I go to Sleep

23. Let it Snow

24. Zombicorns

25. Room

26. The Marriage Plot

27. You had me at Hello

28. Narcopolis

29. Lean In

30. Hausfrau

 

31. The Girl on The train

32. Becoming Strangers

33. Pigeon English

34. Neither Here nor There

35. Notes from a Small Island

36. The Body Keeps The Score

37.  The Happiness Project

38. All the Light we cannot See

 

So tell me, what did you read this year?

7 thoughts on “Books I read: 2015

  1. Gosh ! You make me feel so ashamed….I am a self confessed lover of books but haven’t had the time to read more than four and those have been for book reviews. I am determined to read more this year and am joining Corinne’s book reading challenge

Leave a Reply

