My 10 most favorite Sex and the City Quotes

Like most women all over the world, I too have often in moments of doubt (or just plain boredom) turned to the Holy Grail of Women’s Television and spent hours watching and re-watching episodes of Sex and The City. I have been struggling with a few things the past few weeks and began watching Season 6 again which has to be my absolute favorite. The part with Alexandr Petrovsky gives me goosebumps each time I watch it (yeah, I like the impossible kind of romance).

carrie-and-aleksandr

So I thought, today instead of one Quotes of the day let me put together my 10 most favorite SATC quotes. And boy it wasn’t easy! What is your favorite SATC quote?

Satc-sex-and-the-city-1282776-1280-1024

10. “Sometimes we need to stop analyzing the past, stop planning the future, stop figuring out precisely how we feel, stop deciding exactly what we want, and just see what happens.”

carrie_bradshaw-4965

9. “After a break-up, certain street, locations, even times of day are off-limits. The city becomes a deserted battlefield, loaded with emotional landmines. You have to be very careful where you step or you could be blown to pieces.”

SATC-berger-break-up-624x468

Who can forget the Berger break-up.. on a post-it!!

8. “I like my money where I can see it, hanging in my closet.”

sex-and-the-city-closet-carrie-bradshaw

7. ‘And then I realized something, twenty-something girls are just fabulous, until you see one with the man who broke your heart.’

carrie-big_l
6. ‘Somewhere out there is another little freak who will love us and understand us and kiss our three heads and make it all better’.

sex-and-the-city

5. ‘I will never be the woman with the perfect hair, who can wear white and not spill on it.’

Carrie-Bradshaw-Sex-and-the-City-9-613x393

4. ‘The most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you find someone to love the you you love, well, that’s just fabulous.’

carrie2

3. ‘I’m looking for love. Real love. Ridiculous, inconvenient, consuming, can’t-live-without-each-other love.’

Sex-and-the-City-15
2. “Ever thine. ever mine. ever ours.”

2008_sex_and_the_city_038

1. “Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they need to run free. Until they find someone, just as wild to run with.”

carrie_bradshaw_quotes_5jpg

Stay wild! 🙂

6 thoughts on “My 10 most favorite Sex and the City Quotes

  1. Nice blog..you do have a charming way of using sitcom quoted to express uour own inner romance which uou cravr snf had fair share of hurtful feelings and you have over comr all and csme out as a strong smart woman uou are. .

  2. Love 9 and 10.

    Here’s a fav:
    “Maybe mistakes are what make our fate… without them what would shape our lives? Maybe if we had never veered off course we wouldn’t fall in love, have babies, or be who we are. After all, things change, so do cities, people come into your life and they go. But it’s comforting to know that the ones you love are always in your heart… and if you’re very lucky, a plane ride away”

Leave a Reply

