Quote of the day

I get a month off in May each year (one of the very many perks of working in a School) and this May to ward off boredom, I began watching the series Orange is the new Black. It is the story of this girl Piper who finds herself in prison shortly after she is engaged to be married for a transgression she did ten years before. Along with her experiences, it also has a flurry of odd and eccentric characters as inmates and makes for entertaining and engaging viewing.For an interesting review visit here.

OITNB-Facebook-Image

Soon after I finished watching the first season, I discovered that the series was inspired from a book! And being the book nerd that I am, I had to get my hands on it 🙂 The rest as they say is history. The book authored by Piper Kerman opens with these lines from Leonard Cohen’s the Anthem. I think I am going to have these lines put up somewhere in my house. *drifts into yet another tangential thought*

Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack, a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in.

Leave a Reply

