Books I Have Read: 2014

Here is a list of all the books that have given me company, amazed me, made me laugh or cry and kept me sane. My yearly target is usually 52 but this year seems like I am falling back a bit! Here is hoping for many more books to come. Let me know what you think of any of these books and if you have any suggestions for  further reading for me:

  1. Half of a Yellow Sun – Chimamanda Adichie *(Loved it!)
  2. Everything Begins Elsewhere (Poetry)– Tishani Doshi
  3. A Year in Magical Thinking – Joan Didion
  4. To the Lighthouse – Virginia Woolf *(Loved it!)
  5. The Blue Bedspread – Raj Kamal Jha
  6. Sweetness in the Belly – Camilla Gibb
  7. Unless – Carol Shields *(Loved it!)
  8. The Waves – Virginia Woolf
  9. The Gathering – Anne Enright
  10. Ten seconds from the sun – Russel Celyn Jones
  11. A Certain Age – Rebecca Ray
  12. Man and Boy – Tony Parsons
  13. My sister’s Keeper – Jodi Picoult
  14. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green
  15. The secret of the Fire King – Kim Edwards
  16. Orange is the new Black – Piper Kerman
  17. The Goldfinch – Donna Tart
  18. Gates of Eden – Ethan Coen
  19. The Girl at Lion D’or – Sebastian Faulks
  20. Looking for Alaska – John Green
  21. Paper Towns – John Green *(Loved it!)
  22. Chocolat – Joanne Harris
  23. Day Scholar – Siddhartha Chowdhury
  24. The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao – Junot Diaz *(Loved it!)
  25. Bloom – Kate Hampton
  26. Drown – Junot Diaz
  27. The O. Henry/ Pen Prize Stories 2011
  28. Manon Lescaut – Abbe Prevost
  29. Bossypants – Tina Fey *(Loved it!)
  30. Of Mice and Men – John Steinback
  31. I know why the caged bird sings – Maya Angelou
  32. Cat’s Cradle – Kurt Vonnegut
  33. The Spaces Between us – Thrity Umrigar
  34. The Pact – Jodi Picoult
  35. The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath
  36. Middlesex – Jeffrey Eugenides
  37. On Chesil Beach – Ian McEwan
  38. Hyperbole and a Half – Allie Brosh
  39. Americanah – Chimamande Adichie
  40. My Magical Palace – Kunal Mukherjee
  41. Oh, The Place you’ll go – Dr. Suess
  42. This is How you Lose Her – Junot Diaz
  43. The Company of Women – Khushwant Singh
  44. And the Mountains Echoed – Khaled Hosseini
2 thoughts on “Books I Have Read: 2014

    1. Really? Will definitely add it to my must read list 🙂 Currently devouring Middlesex by Jefferey Eugenides. Will review it here when I am done

Leave a Reply

