The Mistress

Image

 

Such a temptress you are

Your embrace

Hard to escape from

Your power over me

Absolute and Undeniable

Your mysterious world

With unknown dark patches

In the tales of our escapades

Where memory fails

Yet pain and pleasure persist

You fulfill my bizarre wishes

Bring alive my darkest fear

That lurks beneath

This controlled exterior

You try to take control over me

Tempt me, threaten even,

To break all ties from my drab existence

For this delicious alternative reality

But I escape, this time,

Your inviting clutches

Yet I know

You won’t leave me alone

Till I am spent

Shall I ever be able to satisfy you?

My mistress, sleep.

4 thoughts on “The Mistress

Leave a Reply

