Gone, baby

Image

 

Tears rolled down my face

As I waited in vain

To hear your voice

When I saw your hand coming to me

Hope filled my heart

I turned to We

But that raised hand

Morphed into a raised finger

Those accusations, harsh words

Pieces of arguments still linger

Disillusioned and heart broken

I walked on

You didn’t stop me

Stayed silent instead

All I asked was honesty

Yes I demanded… Love

But I should have known

I asked for too much

Months passed by

And now you stand before me

And I don’t know if you noticed at all

“I’m long gone baby

I’m long gone.”

Leave a Reply

